International Women’s Day – My SuperWoman #3

The world is celebrating International Women’s Day on 8th of March. Please join me in appreciating all the women who have made a difference in your lives. I am doing a series of posts, one each day until the 8th of March, to thank the women in my life.

This post is dedicated to a lady who I always refer to as ‘My Manager’ although I have had two different managers after her and I now no longer work for the same firm.
It was supposed to be my first day in office after the training when I first met her. I need not say how scared I was, there was a fear of something I had never experienced. With all those ‘ifs and buts and hows and whys’ in mind I met my manager. She had this aura around her that calmed me down instantly, after some 30 minutes of one-to-one with her I had answers to all my ‘ifs and buts and hows and whys’.

Manager Relations

With ‘My Manager’. This is a picture from ‘Twin Day’ celebration in office.

 

Over the time my admiration for her only increased. I was in awe of how she handled every single thing. She was always available and lead by example, be it being on time in the office or the sharp 1’o clock lunch or any fun outing with the team. Wait; let me first say that she has a daughter who is now studying her Engineering. She is this cool mum everyone admires, yet get as excited as a baby when it comes to chocolates. It is amazing how she balances her work and personal life.
She is such an amazing listener and has patience in abundance. You would never hear of her favoring one to the other. Her assurance and confidence in one drove them to do better. As for me, she always motivated me to come up with something better. All that I am today professionally, I owe a lot to her. And not just work, she has unknowingly taught me a lot about life in general.

Padma ma’am, I respect you and you will always carry this special place in my heart. You are my idol and I hope to be a tiny percent of what and how you are. 🙂

Not every Manager is as bad as we imagine 😀 Guys, share your experiences about your managers and we’ll see if I was the luckiest of all 🙂

7 thoughts on “International Women’s Day – My SuperWoman #3

Leave a Reply

