International Women’s Day – My SuperWoman #2

The world is celebrating International Women’s Day on 8th of March. Please join me in appreciating all the women who have made a difference in your lives. Starting yesterday I am doing a series of posts, one each day until the 8th of March, to thank the women in my life.

We all have this one friend who understands us like no one else, who knows us in and out and is always there for us whether to pull a leg or to lend a shoulder.
I have a crazy and super mad friend who I call my BFF and she is a superwoman in every sense you can imagine.

College, first year, first semester – the first time we met we knew we are meant for a forever of togetherness. We were never like the other girls who stuck by their friends 24X7, go out for lunch together and gossip about every single topic they found. When all the hostel room lights went off, both of us would still be wide awake and it was then that we sat and talked for hours and hours. There was hardly a third person mentioned in our talks, we were never over talking about us. Today, after almost eight years of knowing each other, when we still talk for hours, we will be talking only about the two of us. We have never understood how people got time to gossip about a third person.

Women's Day - Best Friends

Over the years, she has played many roles in my life. She has been a friend, a sister, an inspiration, a stylist and a photographer, a bodyguard, my ‘mal-nutritional’ other half and my muse. She pampers me like anything and makes sure I am ruined. She is the friend everyone wishes for, and I am have her! There is nothing great in any of the thing she does, but her greatness comes from the fact that she is perfect in every single thing!

AJ you are my other half, and I just cannot imagine my life without you. I hope the message is loud and clear to our future husbands. 😛 😉

Guys, this Women’s Day celebrate it with the girl who has always been there for you. Cheers to our friendships! 🙂

9 thoughts on “International Women’s Day – My SuperWoman #2

  1. Your future husband has a major competition out there 😉 Loved your post, a real genuine and nice dedication for your friend!
    Cheers to your friendship and wish you ‘both’ a wonderful ‘Women’s day’ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Firstly, I love how you are celebrating women’s day and bringing us series of incredible posts. I enjoyed reading this one as well. wonderful how we make friends in college and they are our biggest supporters, the witness and the partner in crime or the partner in everything..Bff know exactly what we feel and feel the same when we feel it, example haha the hunger attack at midnight. 😀 Loved this post, waiting for the next one. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

