International Women’s Day – My SuperWoman #1

The world is celebrating International Women’s Day on 8th of March. Please join me in appreciating all the women who have made a difference in your lives. Starting today I’ll be doing a series of posts, one each day until the 8th of March, to thank the women in my life.

They say a younger sister is the best gift one can ever have. I was lucky to get one just 2 years after my birth, but fate had different stories written for us. We never stayed together after my 3rd class, she went on to stay at our uncle’s place for various reasons. The maximum we were together under the same roof was for 10 days and this too happened very recently.

Sisters

A mere thoughtΒ of staying away from my family, away from dad and mom, sends me chills down the spine. And she, my sister, has been staying afar since very little. Needless to say, because of this we were not as closely bonded as other siblings. But, this hasn’t stopped her from being my super hero.

I am so proud of how she has turned into as a person, the immense strength she was shown at all the lows and the manner in which she fought through all the negatives in her life. Trust me when I say she has seen a lot, she has gone through so much many of us would never imagine. There was everyone pulling her down everytime she tried to hold on to a rope. And she fought them all, all alone. She was down, but never out. She fought all her battles and I respect her for all that she has acheived and now aims for.

When you think of your childhood, you remember all the silly fights with your siblings, those hair pulling, climbing on the other and figuring out the superior one. For my sister and me, these are not memories, this is what we do now πŸ˜€
I am happy that we are bonding together since a few years now and our relationship is only getting stronger. No matter what, I’ll always have you back Monika! And I know she will be there for me. I know I don’t tell you this often, by often I mean almost never, I am truly blessed to have you Monika! But hey! don’t you forget, I am the elder one, so it will be my rules! πŸ˜›

Sister Quotes

I would love to hear your stories of your sister, drop them in the comments. While celebrating the Women’s Day this year, remember of all that your sister has done for you. Make some time of your busy day to give her a call and let her know how special she is to you. You need not tell her that in words, maybe just fight with her and she’ll know. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “International Women’s Day – My SuperWoman #1

Leave a Reply

