14th February, 2015

Last year on February 14th, I had two Valentine’s day dates. I loved them both equally, maybe one a little more than the other or maybe the other a little other than the first one.
Well, the tragedy today is that one of them got married a week and a half ago, and the other one will be getting married the next weekend.Β Sigh!
And me? Well, I do not have any Valentine today. Oh wait, does my laptop count?

I miss my girls, both of them. I miss their presence in my life. I miss them always being there for me.

Fotor_145543638523578

K, I love you to no limits! Thank you for showing the positive side of life. Thank you for being such a great listener.Β You let me talk it all out and never judge me. Now, even though we are miles apart you make sure the distance is never a concern between us.Β I know you miss me as much as I miss you. Call me when you are back from your honeymoon and read this. πŸ˜‰

Fotor_145543584411942

A,”The hardest thing is not talking to someone you used to talk to everyday”. Sometimes I get this urge to call you, and then I remember that you are an altogether different person now.Β I miss us. I am glad that you have found the significant other in your life. But I hate how things changed between us. I miss us. I do not even know if you’ll ever have the time to read this. πŸ™‚

I love you two, my besties! Happy Valentine’s Day!! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “14th February, 2015

  1. Wow Neena.. I am sure you enjoyed a lot last year. Such best friends are always hard to find.. And haha.. That’s great.. Within 2 weeks both of them get married.. Wishing them a very happy married life, belated to one and advance to the other.. Have a great time.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, you know um two years back i realized the best valentine ever were my bestie and my two friends, we shopped, we watched movie and had so much fun, we laughed like kids, this reminds me of that day. She has moved to London now and is kind of busy with her own life and husband, we talk once in month and i completely get it, well i miss her as well but guess this is how life is. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

